Hello again, world

Hopefully for good, this time


Date: August 14 2024

Feeling: Alright 👍




Hi again!

On the extremely rare chance that you know who I am (or are clicking links on my Discord About Me thingy) you may already know that I've allready had a blog before, over here. You would have also noticed that my last post on that blog was from over a year ago and it was an apology post for not posting much (haha).

The radio silence was mainly because of a me being in my final year of university and having to make and write a report on a Final Year Project (that I'm frankly not too proud of). I've since graduated and can now find time to work on personal side projects, like this blog redesign!

Nekoweb? Neocities?

A big reason my last blog on Neocities was kinda inactive was my workflow for making updates to the site was kinda annoying and troublesome and kinda confined to my PC that I didn't always have on my person. I also opted to host images on my personal Discord server using CDN URLs which added a really annoying storage space saving measure that, as of 2024, doesn't even work anymore.

Nekoweb allows me to harness the full power of Git from my tablet and phone (thank you Termux) to write and push blog updates from basically anywhere as long as I had an Internet connection. The 20 gigabytes of storage just an added bonus. The Neocities CLI tool just doesn't cut it for me personally. Also yuno.nekoweb.org is just so much cooler as a domain.

Where do we go from here?

I want to use this site not just for blogs but to be an archive for pictures and art, as well as a log for any media that I consume and want to share my thoughts on. I don't think I put my thoughts and feelings into words enough and I think it would be a lot healthier for me mentally and emotionally to do so here.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.



Love,
yu-no

Next post  🡆